Draw your Dream Home Competition Terms & Conditions

1)    The Countrywide Dream Home Drawing Competition (“the Competition”) is offered by Countrywide Estate Agents t/a Morris Dibben, Mann, Carsons, Austin & Wyatt, Watson Bull & Porter and Gascoigne Pees (“CEA”), through the branches listed in Appendix 1.

2)    The Competition will be open for entry from 09:00 hrs (BST) on 6th May 2016 and will close at 18:00 hrs (BST) on 1st July 2016. Entries received outside of these dates and times will be automatically disqualified.

3)    Drawings entered into the Competition must be the work of eligible children only, and must be submitted by the parent or guardian of the eligible child. An eligible child is one who is a UK resident and who is aged 15 years or under, as at 1st July 2016, but excluding children of employees of CEA or any other persons who are connected in any way to this Competition (“Child”). Proof of age and identity may be required.

4)    In order to submit an entry to the Competition, the parent or guardian of a Child should send the following to one of the participating branches listed in Appendix 1 between the times and dates stated in paragraph (2): 

(a)   their Child's drawing of what would be the Child's dream house to live in, on a piece of paper (“the Entry”); and

(b)   a statement on the reverse of their Entry of:

(i)        the Child’s full name; and

(ii)       the Child’s date of birth; and

(iii)      the date that the Entry was submitted to the branch; and

(iv)      the name of the Child’s parent or guardian, together with the email address and telephone number of the parent or guardian (“Contact Details”).

5)   Once an Entry has been submitted it cannot be withdrawn.

6)    A parent or guardian can submit only one Entry in respect of any Child into the Competition.

7)    CEA does not accept any responsibility for Entries that are lost, late or incomplete or which fail to be entered into the Competition for any other reason beyond CEA’s reasonable control.

5)    By participating in the Competition the parent or guardian submitting the Entry:

a)    gives consent for the Contact Details to be used for the purposes of the Competition and to facilitate us making contact with him or her;

b)    assigns, on behalf of the Child, all intellectual property rights in the Entry to CEA; and

6)    All valid Entries will be judged by a panel of judges at the Naomi House Hospice, whose decision shall be final and who will select one winner from each of the following age categories (“the Winners”):

a)    3-5 years;

b)    6-7 years;

c)     8-9 years;

d)    10-11 years; and

e)    12-15 years

7)    The Winners will be selected by Naomi House Hospice on 7th July 2016.

8)    The parent or guardian of each Winner will receive on behalf of the Winner a set of family tickets (2 adult tickets and 2 child tickets) to a UK theme park of their choice, up to the total value of £250 ("the Theme Park Tickets"), and each winning Entry will be displayed on CEA’s marketing material, and published in a press advert in a local newspaper (together “the Prize”)

9)    The parent or guardian of each Winner of the Competition will be notified using the Contact Details, within 7 days of the date in paragraph (7) above. Each Winner’s parent or guardian will need to reply on behalf of the Winner, confirming that the parent or guardian accepts the Prize on behalf of the Winner.

10)  If a Winner’s parent or guardian does not reply within 7 days of receiving notification in accordance with paragraph (9) above, he or she will forfeit the Prize and another Winner will be selected by the panel at the Naomi House Hospice from the remaining eligible Entries, until the parent or guardian of a Winner can be contacted and responds.

11)  The parent or guardian of each Winner, accompanied by the Winner, will need to collect the Theme Park Tickets from the branch that the winning Entry was submitted to, within 30 days of their acceptance of the Prize on behalf of the Winner.

12)  For any clarification about the Competition or for full details of the Prize, please contact the relevant CEA branch using the relevant email address in Appendix 1.

13)  The Prize is not transferable and not exchangeable for cash (whether in part or whole) or any other prize and if the Prize is not available, CEA reserves the right to offer an alternative prize of a similar value. The cash value of the Prize is £250.

14)  A list of all Winners (including the first name of the Winner and their county of residence, and the full name of the parent or guardian who submitted the Entry) shall be available on request 30 days after the closing date by sending an email requesting the list to iain.bonneywell@cwideonline.com. By participating in the Competition the parent or guardian submitting the Entry agrees and consents to their full name, and the first name and county of residence of their Child, being used in this way.

15)  The Theme Park Tickets are subject to the chosen Theme Park’s eligibility requirements, e.g. the prize may need to be enjoyed on specific dates and times.

16)  The type, amount and date of publication of the CEA marketing material that forms part of the Prize and the choice and date of the local newspaper that will display winning Entries as part of the Prize, are subject to CEA’s sole discretion.

17)  CEA may use images of the winning Entries on its website, marketing material, in local press releases and on social media.

18)  CEA may name and use images of the Winners of the competition in subsequent related press releases, on their website, and on social media, subject to receiving the consent of the Child’s parent or guardian’s consent through the consent form provided by CEA to the parent or guardian ("the Consent Form").

19)  All unsuccessful Entries will be held by the branch that they were submitted to until 30th July 2016, following which they will be destroyed. If the parent or guardian of a Child would like the Child's Entry returned, the parent or guardian should contact the relevant branch to arrange collection of the Entry by this date, using the details in Appendix 1.

20)  In the event of unforeseen circumstances, CEA reserves the right to amend or withdraw the Competition at any time without notice. For the avoidance of doubt this includes the right to amend these Terms and Conditions.

21)  In the event of any conflict in terms between any promotional material, any correspondence or any other document relating to the Competition and these Terms and Conditions, these Terms and Conditions shall prevail as the binding terms of the Competition.

22)  By submitting an Entry into this Competition the parent or guardian who submits the Entry on their Child behalf accepts and agrees to be bound by these Terms and Conditions and to ensure that the relevant Child abides by these rules to the extent applicable.

23)  The only personal data CEA will process for the purposes of the Competition are the Contact Details of the parent or guardian submitting the Entry, and the names and dates of birth of the Child whose Entry is submitted ("the Personal Data"). CEA will process this Personal Data fairly and lawfully and in accordance with the principles of the Data Protection Act 1998. Save where required by law or Court Order to share this Personal Data with a third party, the police or other law enforcement authorities, CEA will only use the Personal Data for the purposes of the Competition and will not share any Personal Data with third parties.

24)  CEA’s decision on the Competition shall be final and binding and no correspondence will be entered into.

25)  This Competition and these Terms and Conditions shall be governed by English law and the English courts shall have exclusive jurisdiction.

 

List of participating branches:

CEA Office Name

Address

Telephone Number

Email

MANN

Bitterne

6 West End Road, Bitterne, Southampton, SO18 6TG

023 8042 0272

bitterne@manncountrywide.co.uk

Cosham

101B High Street, Cosham, Portsmouth, PO6 3AZ

023 9238 1244

cosham@manncountrywide.co.uk

Locks Heath

15 Locks Heath Centre, Centre Way, Locks Heath, SO31 6DX

01489 885 388

locksheath@manncountrywide.co.uk

Gosport

40 High Street, Gosport, Hampshire, PO12 1DF

023 9251 1888

gosport@manncountrywide.co.uk

 

Portsmouth

127 London Road, Portsmouth, PO2 9AA

023 9266 6611

portsmouth@manncountrywide.co.uk

Waterlooville

11 Wellington Way, Waterlooville, PO7 7ED

023 9224 0466

waterlooville@manncountrywide.co.uk

Hythe Mann

The Old Bank House, 19 The Marsh, Hythe, Southampton, SO45 6AJ

023 8084 3069

hythe@manncountrywide.co.uk

Shirley Mann

337 Shirley Road, Shirley, Southampton, SO15 3JD

023 8078 9424

shirley@manncountrywide.co.uk

Totton Mann

15 Salisbury Road, Totton, Southampton, SO40 3HX

023 8087 2712

totton@manncountrywide.co.uk

 

Haslemere

35a High Street, Grayshott, Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 2JY

01428 658 555

grayshott@manncountrywide.co.uk

Godalming

41 High Street, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1AU

01483 415 477

godalming@manncountrywide.co.uk

 

MORRIS DIBBEN

Bitterne

377-379 Bitterne Road, Bitterne, Southampton, SO18 5RR

023 8044 5800

bittern@morrisdibben.co.uk

Chandlers Ford

The Mall, Winchester Road, Chandlers Ford, Southampton, SO53 2QD

023 8025 5055

chandlersford@morrisdibben.co.uk

Cowplain

59 London Road, Cowplain, Waterlooville, PO8 8UJ

023 9225 1141

cowplain@morrisdibben.co.uk

Hedge End

1 St Johns Road, Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 4AA

01489 781 873

hedgeend@morrisdibben.co.uk

Hythe

7-9 High Street, Hythe, Southampton, SO45 6AG

023 8084 3093

hythe@morrisdibben.co.uk

Hayling Island

2 Elm Grove, Hayling Island, Hampshire, PO11 9EF

023 9246 5941

haylingisland@morrisdibben.co.uk

Southampton

53 London Road, Southampton, SO15 2AD

023 8022 8822

southampton@morrisdibben.co.uk

Southsea

74 Palmerston Road, Southsea, Hampshire, PO5 3PT

023 9273 7121

southsea@morrisdibben.co.uk

Stubbington

36B The Green, Stubbington, Fareham, PO14 2LE

01329 664 213

Stubbington@morrisdibben.co.uk

CARSONS

Basingstoke

2 Mayfair House, Festival Place, Basingstoke, Hants, RG21 7JS

01256 324 556

Basingstoke@carsons.co.uk

Bracknell

45 High Street, Bracknell, Berks, RG12 1EA

01344 484 242

bracknell@carsons.co.uk

Camberley

33 Park Street, Camberley, Surrey, GU15 3PQ

01276 688 820

camberley@carsons.co.uk

Farnborough

86 Cove Road, Farnborough, Hants, GU14 OEU

01252 546 267

farnborough@carsons.co.uk

Fleet

39 The Hart Centre, Fleet, Hants, GU51 3LA

01252 613 232

fleet@carsons.co.uk

Hartley Wintney

The Old Dairy, High Street, Hartley Wintney, Hants, RG27 8NZ

01252 844 300

hartleywintney@carsons.co.uk

Hook

3 Fairholme Parade, Station Road, Hook, Hants, RG27 9HE

01256 764 414

hook@carsons.co.uk

Knaphill

32 High Street, Knaphill, Surrey, GU21 2PY

01483 476 006

knaphill@carsons.co.uk

Lightwater

39 Guildford Road, Lightwater, Surrey, GU18 5SA

01276 476 161

lightwater@carsons.co.uk

Maidenhead

99-101 King Street, Maidenhead, Berks, SL6 1DP

01628 298 071

maidenhead@carsons.co.uk

Reading

Unit 5, Lime Square, 250 South Oak Way, Green Park, Reading, Berkshire, RG2 6UG

01189 576 511

reading@carsons.co.uk

Woking

40-42 Commercial Way, Woking, Surrey, GU21 6EN

01483 773 101

woking@carsons.co.uk

Yateley

9 The Parade, 28 Reading Road, Yateley, Hants, GU46 7UN

01252 877 895

yateley@carsons.co.uk

AUSTIN & WYATT

Bitterne

369 Bitterne Road, Bitterne, Southampton, SO18 5RR

023 8068 5522

bitterne@austinwyattcountrywide.co.uk

 

Bishops Waltham

The Square, Bishops Waltham, Southampton, SO32 1GG

01489 896 333

bishopswaltham@austinwyattcountrywide.co.uk

Chandlers Ford

132 Winchester Road, Chandlers Ford, Eastleigh, SO53 2DS

023 8025 5966

chandlersford@austinwyattcountrywide.co.uk

Fareham

79 High Street, Fareham, Hampshire, PO16 7AX

01329 234 211

fareham@austinwyattcountrywide.co.uk

Park Gate

19 Middle Road, Park Gate, SO31 7GH

01489 885 040

parkgate@austinwyattcountrywide.co.uk

Shirley

335 Shirley Road, Shirley, Southampton, SO15 3JD

023 8070 4422

shirley@austinwyattcountrywide.co.uk

Southsea

5 Clarendon Road, Southsea, PO5 2DU

023 9282 1621

southsea@austinwyattcountyrwide.co.uk

Totton

7a Salisbury Road, Totton, Southampton, SO40 3HW

023 8066 3366

totton@austinwyattcountrywide.co.uk

Winchester

7 Southgate Street, Winchester, Hants, SO23 9DY

01962 706 729

winchester@austinwyattcountrywide.co.uk

 

GASCOIGNE PEES

Alton

59 High Street, Alton, Hants, GU34 1AB

01420 848 48 Number missing?

alton@gpees.co.uk

Basingstoke

35 Winchester Street, Basingstoke, Hants, RG21 7EE

01256 464 466

basingstoke@gpees.co.uk

Cranleigh

108 High Street, Cranleigh, Surrey, GU6 8AJ

01483 273 563

cranleigh@gpees.co.uk

Farnham

50 The Borough, Farnham, Surrey, GU9 7NW

01252 713 232

farnham@gpees.co.uk

Emsworth

1 South Street, Emsworth, Hants, PO10 7EG

01243 375 111

emsworth@gpees.co.uk

Godalming

85 High Street. Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1AW

01483 415 252

godalming@gpees.co.uk

Grayshott

3 Headley Road, Grayshott, Hampshire, GU26 6LE

01428 604 747

grayshott@gpees.co.uk

Haslemere

70 High Street, Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 2LA

01428 661 363

haslemere@gpees.co.uk

Midhurst

47 North Street, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 9DR

01730 816 131

midhurst@gpees.co.uk

Petersfield

36 High Street, Petersfield, Hants, GU31 4JA

01730 266 141

petersfield@gpees.co.uk

Tadley

20 Mulfords Hill, Tadley, Hants, RG26 3JE

01189 812 996

tadley@gpees.co.uk

WATSON BULL & PORTER

Cowes

126 High Street, Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO31 7AY

01983 292 141

cowes@watsonbullportercountrywide.co.uk

East Cowes

16 Ferry Road, East Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO32 6RA

01983 200 000

eastcowes@watsonbullportercountrywide.co.uk

Freshwater

Avenue Road, Freshwater, Isle of Wight, PO40 9UT

01983 752 018

freshwater@watsonbullportercountrywide.co.uk

Newport

31 High Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1SS

01983 822 822

newport@watsonbullportercountrywide.co.uk

Ryde

9 High Street, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 2HN

01983 616 161

ryde@watsonbullportercountrywide.co.uk

Sandown

24 High Street, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 8DE

01983 405 445

sandown@watsonbullportercountrywide.co.uk

Shanklin

50-52 Regent Street, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 7AE

01983 866 766

shanklin@watsonbullportercountrywide.co.uk

Ventnor

9 Church Street, Ventnor, Isle of Wight, PO38 1SW

01983 852 021

ventnor@watsonbullportercountrywide.co.uk

Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you’re happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.
x